Softly & Slowly

A fast-mover who successfully do her things slowly!

Earthquake

Almost 3pm. I starred at my screen trying hard to keep focus while the excitement knowing that I would be dismissed from work in half an hour.  Something strange happen under my feet.  I don’t see anything move yet I know its an earthquake.

I suddenly stand, as well as some other colleague.  They left their desks and get out of the door. I wasn’t sure what to do because in all my experience an earthquake will cease in few minutes.  So I just stand and wait. Five minutes later the earthquake still on.  I started to feel worry but then it ceased.  I sit again and feel dizzy.  A feeling I never felt in ten years.  Dizzy stayed another fifteen minutes while I called my son, my family members and friends. 

The earthquake felt in wide area and in minutes facebook status filled with update about it.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

