Softly & Slowly

A fast-mover who successfully do her things slowly!

Pho

I always think that I miss the baguette most, but today I realize I miss the pho!  Mrs. Thi Rosner serves us with a bowl of vietnamese pho this afternoon, as a farewell service because she is leaving.  She cooks herself! And those are the best ever pho I had!

I had some pho from the restaurant named pho hoa or pho 24 in Jakarta. Comparing Thi’s pho with those restaurant’s is like comparing the sky and the earth.  I don’t exactly know what spices made the soup very good, but I know it taste much better.  It did remind me to the phos I had in Vietnam.  http://fastmovers.blogspot.com/2009/01/day-5-vietnam-food.html  The taste of basil, raw bean sprout, onion and lemon bring me back to street vendor in Hanoi’s streets.  Bring back the memory of the unique noodle soup and the fresh taste it given everytime.   I have no sufficient words to describe the taste all I can tell that it is the best!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

