Softly & Slowly

A fast-mover who successfully do her things slowly!

Haunted

Each time he passed my desk, I would suddenly click on something.  It was usually my outlook inbox or a work-related word document.  I don’t want him to know that I was playing on facebook or updating this blog or even type a non-work-related document. I don’t want him to think that I have nothing to do and pass the message to his colleague and ended up with an instruction for me to shred their papers or to clean their garbage can.

After I did a series of compliated word processing work for my boss that made me skip my lunch to get the dateline, I think read my emails supposedly not a sin.  I suppose to fell free to use my time to compensate the lunch. Yet, everytime I know he is approaching my desk, I will mechanically click on the outlook, stare on it for two minutes, pretend that I just get a new message. Gee… this is crazy, why I let him get to haunt me?

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

