Cheap

Last night, I found that two of my clothes, a pair of trousers and a dress are iron-burned. Very bad, the whole area of the iron stick to the trousers and left a blank.  The dress tore in many part and there is no way to fix it.  The servant did it.  I was angry.  I could understand if the damage happened to one, I might do it myself.  Two are just too much.

What makes me soon then get more angry is the fact that she did not admit it right away.  When I met her in the morning, she continuing her work, and keep silent for about an hour, until it was time for me to go to work. So I called her and ask, “Do you have anything to admit to me?”  She shake her hands, “Nothing!”

I lost my patience, “What happened to my clothes?” 

“Iron burned.”

“Don’t you feel guilty? Don’t you think you should apologize?”

“Yes, I am sorry.”

So I tell her, that I could never accept that kind of apologize, none will able to accept such cheap sorry.  And I tell her simply that she has to pay for those, and obligate to come to work on time everyday and if I caught her did some silly things without her admit it, she’ll need to ask her mom to pay for it when she will be fired.

I just don’t understand why a person with cheap thought like that could be born in this world? She simply doesn’t feel anything wrong in what she did.  I know many people claimed that they taught their children good things and religion based principal.  Yet, I found many many people are so like her.  What is wrong here?  The government blamed on little education that she might have. Is that true?  I don’t think so.  I blamed her parents.

Little education made her only able to work as a domestic servant.  But bad example from parents ~~and related society~~ made her kind of stupid yet ignorant person.  Doesnt know what good and what bad, and just fail to understand what to do and what not to do.  Imagine if she’ll have a baby sometimes in the future? Another cheap generation will raise. 

Leave a Reply

