Abandon

abandoned.jpg

On our way to Carita, Hiras told me that he would like to pass Rangkasbitung. This is a small town way in West Java, where Hiras first time served as junior pastor.  He told me that he rented a quite big house. An ex-primary health care unit, with 5 rooms ~~one main bedrooms and 4 small others~~.  The church members like to stop by, or even to have a overnight while the house also use for worship sometimes.

After 7 years, we passed it by.  Upon seen it, I felt like a big stone been thrown to my face. I bet same feeling felt by him.  I was saying my dissapointment loudly, and then Hiras turn the car back to let me took pictures of it.

When you look back on your life, you are expecting good things on what you left behind.  The people, friends, almamater, and even a rented-house.  Sigh.  😦

Leave a Reply

